♡10 Things that Make Me Happy ♡

  1. Mountains

I recently took a trip to Montana to visit my brother, and we ended up going to Yellowstone National Park. In order to get there, we had to drive up and through a mountain. Mountains have a way of making you forget all the stress you’re dealing with back home and make you feel like you’re on top of the world. Everything seems much tinier down below, which makes you wonder why we portray our difficulties so large.

IMG_3845

2. Iced Coffee

Sure, I could live without iced coffee, but why would I want to? It’s the perfect pick-me-up in the morning, tastes good, and makes me bearable to talk to.  It may be just a beverage, but it definitely makes me happy.

IMG_3910

3. TV Shows ( Ghost Adventures, The Office, etc.)

Although a TV show’s main purpose is to entertain, it starts becoming more than that when it begins to invoke a emotional response. For me, there are countless shows that have done that for me, the main 2 being Ghost Adventures and The Office. Seems like a weird combo, right? Well, hear me out. I’m not sure why, but I always look forward to watching new episodes of Ghost Adventures every Saturday night. Like, leaping for joy excitement.    Although I haven’t had many experiences of my own with the paranormal, I have always found it rather intriguing for those who have. Plus, the guys in the show always seem to provide somewhat of “comic relief” in each episode, such as when they’re freaking out because they see glowing eyes and it turns out to be a raccoon or when they put a complaint counter on the screen, notifying you every time Aaron complains about doing something. Maybe I’m crazy for loving that show, but I do. Now for The Office. I have watched the whole series AT LEAST a few times and I just can’t get enough! It is by far the funniest show I have ever watched, and whenever I’m having a bad day it will put a smile on my face. If you haven’t seen it, what are you doing with your life?? Watch it, you will 100% not regret it.

4.  Animals

Although an explanation probably isn’t necessary for this one, I’ll write one anyways. I have 2 cats, and I absolutely adore them. And, although I don’t have a dog, I LOVE THEM. One day, I’d like to own either a corgi or german shepherd! I pretty much love anything cute and furry.

5. Amusement Parks

Will I forever be a child at heart because I love amusement parks? Probably. I love going on all kinds of different rides, especially fast rollercoasters. And the food? Don’t even get me started. I love it all. Hours will fly by for me in these places.

6. Blogging

I guess I must be happy right now, because that’s what I’m doing! Blogging makes me happy because it allows me to creatively express my thoughts through words. No, I may not yet have a big following or even a ton of views for that matter, but seeing even one person positively reacting to what I say is good enough for me. I would love to have a chance to spread positivity through others and if blogging gives me the chance to do it, I will do it.

7. Music (& dancing)

I update my Spotify playlists VERY frequently. Music has been such a big part of my life, it can honestly cure bad moods and it soothes my soul. I also love dancing to music (who doesn’t) and I love all types of genres except for country (sorry!).

8. Beaches

I live next to Lake Superior and although the water may not be the warmest and it’s usually frozen for several months of the year, I love going to the beach in the summer. My dad grew up on the beach so when my grandma died, my uncle got his childhood house. When I was younger, I loved digging holes in the sand and making sandcastles. I have great memories there, and the beach will always be something I cherish.

9.   Traveling

I would definitely say I have wanderlust. I love traveling! Although I don’t necessarily have a bunch of funds to go to all the places I’d like to right now, I’m pleased with the ones I have explored so far in my life. My favorite trips so far have been Florida (I went to Disney World) and Montana. Two very different places, but both very beautiful and ones I will never forget! I would love to study abroad next year in Scotland as I’ve never been out of the U.S before (besides Canada), but again, I will have to see if I can get enough $$$!

10.  Clothes/Jewelry

Yes, clothes and jewelry for some reason make me happy! It must be that look good, feel good mentality. When I love the outfit and the jewelry I’m wearing, it makes me more content and confident in myself. It also gives me the ability to express who I am. Although there are those days where I just feel like wearing a sweatshirt and sweatpants so…MOST days I try and express who I am anyways.. 🙂

Those are 10 things that make me happy!

What are 10 things that make YOU happy??

Also be sure to check out my last blog post about “10 COLLEGE MUST-HAVES!” —> https://thecaffeineteen.wordpress.com/2017/07/14/10-must-haves-for-college/

 

Leave a Reply

