Why Did I Start Blogging?| What Is This Blog About?

A little over a month ago, The Caffeine Teen ☕ was born.

But, what you might not know is that I have been writing articles online for longer than that. A couple years ago, I decided to try out my luck with Hubpages, a site where you can essentially write articles and then apply for Google Adsense to get some commission. After realizing that I was only making pennies a day and not a lot of my posts were attracting viewers, I decided that I didn’t want to put all my time and effort into it anymore. Not because of the money, but more so the lack of traffic and creative control. However, I do still have an article titled “10 Signs Your Cat Is Your Best Friend” that still tends to get a few views per day. Here’s the link if you care to read it: https://pethelpful.com/cats/15-Signs-Your-Cat-Is-Your-Best-Friend (It says it’s 15 but it’s actually 10)

Since I’ve started this blog, I haven’t written a new post on Hubpages. I like having my own blog MUCH better.

So, if you’ve looked at multiple blog posts of mine you might be wondering if I have a certain niche. …Honestly? I don’t. Personally, I think I would get bored writing about the same topics (except maybe food, but I don’t think I’m qualified to have a food blog (; )

My blog is about what I like and things I’ve been through. So far, I’ve written a couple posts about music, book reviews, personal stories, etc.

In the future, I hope to do more reviews of not only books, but products as well (beauty, amazon, shows, etc.) because if I find something that I think is really cool, why shouldn’t I share it with you? I also plan on doing a skincare routine and school morning routine!

On that note, I sincerely hope you’ll stick around to see my upcoming blog posts + follow me — it would make my day! 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

