Acne-Prone Skincare Routine!

Is acne ever really just acne?

For me it seems to be much more than that. Pimples often become more than just a blockage in a pore. It can come with all kinds of insecurities that have you anxiously  searching for your highest coverage foundation. Thankfully, maintaining a daily routine for your acne can be exactly what you need to get your skin feeling smooth and pimple-free!

I’m not going to lie to you. I haven’t completely gotten rid of my acne yet. It takes a while! However, I have seen very positive progress because of my recent skincare routine! All of my acne has been shrinking, and the most important factor that I have to remember is NOT pick at it since that can cause acne to spread. So, without further ado, let’s look at the products I have been using! (Click the picture to learn more about the product on Amazon!)

  1. CLEANSER: Oxy Rapid Treatment Face Wash (Maximum Action)

About a month ago, I ran out of my previous face wash from Neutrogena. After realizing that it hadn’t been working that well for me, I wanted to try something new. One day, I went to the grocery store and saw this product. I kind of just bought it on a whim at first, but to my delight, I have been seeing actual results from it and don’t see myself using a different cleanser anytime soon! This bad boy has 10% benzoyl peroxide to really help get rid of pesky pimples.

2.  TONER: Yes to Tomatoes Acne-Clearing Facial Toner

Between the salicylic acid and witch hazel, I feel this toner has really helped to make my skin feel extra clean. It’s gets any other dirt/oil/makeup off that my cleanser may not have! I like to use my toner strictly at night, because I think if I were to use it twice a day it would dry out my skin too much (since this particular one does contain alcohol). However, I have read that the combination of benzoyl peroxide and salicylic acid can actually be more beneficial and powerful for your skin to combat acne. I personally really like this toner, so it’s worth giving it a try!

3. MOISTURIZER: Yes to Tomatoes Clear Skin Daily Balancing Moisturizer

My moisturizer is the 3rd step in my skincare routine! Using a daily moisturizer morning and night is SO important because otherwise your skin will get irritated and produce more oil on your face (which won’t help your acne). I have really been loving this particular one because it is lightweight and sinks into your skin quickly. It doesn’t feel oily or greasy either! Quite honestly it has been one of the best moisturizers I have tried that is still fairly affordable.

4. EXTRAS:

Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Herbs, and Rosewater

So I’ve got my morning and night skincare routine down, but what about mid-day? This facial spray is perfect for all sorts of situations. Personally, I love to use it right when I’ve gotten out of the shower to provide some light hydration to my face (otherwise my skin tends to get a bit dry), before I apply makeup, and during the day when I need a skin pick-me-up. I’ll admit, it’s not entirely a necessity, but it’s fun and cheap compared to most facial sprays!! It keeps your skin feeling hydrated and healthy.

COSRX Acne Pimple Master Patch

After I saw that this product had gotten raving reviews on Influenster, I decided to try it out for myself. Basically what you do with these clear sort of circular patches is put them on either a freshly popped pimple or one that has some sort of a “head” to it. Yes, that sentence grossed me out too. Then, you usually leave it on all night and when you wake up, the patch will have absorbed as much oils and pus as it can from the pimple, thus reducing it’s size. If you are able to put the patches on some of your pimples, it will do the rest of the work for you! It’s so simple and these things are pretty inexpensive! They are less than $5 on Amazon!

 

Those are all of my products I am currently using for my skincare routine! I hope you try out some of these products and see results for yourself if you are struggling with acne as well! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

